In Dreams

IN DREAMS
Photography by Moth Dust (www.mothdust.net) Photographed for “To See, To Observe, To Imagine”- Workshop by Giorgia Fiorio


In Dreams represents a journey into one’s nightmares. I was first interested in photographing my boyfriend “dreaming” – I woke up early to photograph him whilst asleep and tried to seek out what he was dreaming through his expressions and gestures. I then used him as a character in a staged series of images to represent the feeling that I perceived while observing him dreaming.

This project was created to explore the more conceptual side of my brain so that I can more fully incorporate it into my documentary work.


Moth_Dust-1

Moth_Dust-3

Moth_Dust-2

Moth_Dust-7

Moth_Dust-6

Moth_Dust-5

Moth_Dust-4


1 Comment

  1. Dust, you are definitely thinking outside the box! I look forward to having you in Visual Thinking for Magazines that embraces lots of ideas like this one!

Leave a Reply

