Weekly Pics

Flores_160320_003
A customer walks out of the Murberry Street Cigar Company. Mulberry Street, is home to the last remaining true Italian businesses of the area. Incorporated in 1999, the Mulberry Street Cigar Co. has been wrapping their cigars by hand and making them fresh on a daily basis by professional cigar rollers. New York, NY , March, 29th 2016. Photo by: Denice Flores
Branches
Branches lay in the creek of my family’s ranch. The Nebraska property has been in the family for over 100 years and has acted as a haven and place of solitude, play, and hard work for my family throughout the ages. Part of an ongoing project investigating my previous three generations. Photo by Eryn Shaffer
160413 004
My great grandfather’s shed sits exactly the way he left it in the 1980’s – filled with tools, scrap wood, and coffee cans. Part of an ongoing project investigating my previous three generations using our 100 year old family farm in the midwest as a vessel into history. Photo by Eryn Shaffer
Saddle
My great grandfather’s tack rests in the retired cattle barn and hay loft on our family ranch in Nebraska. I feel like if I touch it, I may time travel back in time and see him riding in the town’s parade or herding cattle across the section of land our family still owns. Part of an ongoing project investigating my previous three generations using our 100 year old family farm in the midwest as my vessel into history. Photo by Eryn Shaffer
untitled-7
One lion dancer prepares performance at the back stage. Feb. 12 2016 Photo by Xinran Gu

Leave a Reply

